Green Bean Soup (Rice Cooker Method)

I don’t like to use the stove to cook unless I have to, because I hate to clean up the stove, the walls, the cabinet door …… So I decide to cook my green bean soup in the rice cooker instead, no mess, no cleaning of stove is required anymore!!

20140428-155351.jpg

Ingredients:
1 cup of green bean (I use the rice cooker measuring cup)
rock sugar to taste
2 pieces of pandan leaves

Method:
Wash the green bean
Add water till it says 2 cups (more or less depend on your liking)
Put in the pandan leaves
Turn on the rice cooker and cook as per normal, the white rice function
When it is cooked, discard the pandan leaves and add in the rock sugar to taste

20140428-155402.jpg

Leave a Reply

