Luggage Cake✈️✈️💼💼🍰🍰

Today we had a farewell dinner for our good friend Chou Sin at my place. Chou Sin is my husband’s secondary school and poly school mate, they always hang out together during school days, and even after they went to work, they still keep in touch together with a few other guys. I get to know Chou Sin when I was dating with my husband. My friend Thong ask me why I have chicken rice and steam boat together? Is either we have Chicken Rice or steam boat. Well, that is because I remembered I used to follow my husband (my then boy friend), Chou Sin and the other guys in their group to Golden Mile Tower Thien Kee Steamboat Hainanese Chicken Rice to have dinner, so I decided to recreate the old times by having my version of “Golden Mile Tower Thien Kee Steamboat Hainanese Chicken Rice”!
As Chou Sin will be leaving for Hong Kong to embark on a new phase of his career, this cake says it all – Bon Voyage ~ “I hope you have a safe and enjoyable journey “. It is also a way to show my appreciation that he and his family took care of my dog Fluffy (with lots of lots of love and spoiling her) whenever I travel back to Singapore. In few days time, I will have one friend less in Perth 😭 but I am happy and excited for your new post and embark on a new life in Hong Kong 😃! Chou Sin, thanks for looking after Fluffy all these years, really appreciate it! May “you be like a tree planted by streams of water, that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that you do, you prospers.” Psalm 1:3. All the best in your new job and new life in Hong Kong. God bless!
.

IMG_4149.JPG

IMG_4150.JPG

IMG_4143.JPG

IMG_4144.JPG

IMG_4142.JPG

IMG_4141.JPG

Leave a Reply

