Crispy Rolled Oats Cookies 🍪🍪

IMG_6069

I must admit I’m not a rains person, but when my friend Jessie visited me in Perth and give me a box of these cookies for me to try, I don’t mind eating the raisins in there because the cookies are very additives. This recipe is very quick and simple and is one of those stir and bake cookies and my children give them a 👍

Lined 3 rectangles tray with baking paper

Ingredients
125g​ plain flour
170g ​Sanitarium brand rolled oats
175g​ caster sugar
120g ​raisins
250g​ Golden Churn or Capel butter – leave at room temperature till soft
2​ eggs – room temperature, lightly beaten

Method:
1. Preheat oven to 160°C

2. Sift the plain flour into a large mixing, then add in the remaining ingredients

IMG_6063

3. Use your hand and knead to a dough is form

IMG_6064

4. Spoon 1 tsp of batter onto baking tray and leave about 1 inch apart

IMG_6065

5. bake at 160C for 20 mins or till golden

6. leave to cool before storing

Leave a Reply

