Red Juice And Green Juice For Life



During the cooking demonstration that was organize by the CrossFit Box, my coach demonstrated 3 yummy and healthy juices that he has been taking for awhile.  I am not a fan of fruits and vegetables, having to eat them can be a pain for me, and for years, I know I definitely not getting enough fruits and vegetables that my body needed, so I decided to give this a try and incorporated into my diet.  The red Juice is a morning Juice, which to be taken first thing in the morning, and the Green Juice is to be taken at night.  I’m sure with all these juices, I definitely getting the recommended daily requirement that is needed to be healthy. 

You will need:
7 jars

Blender or NutriBullet
Ingredients for the Red Juice:

1 litre coconut water 

150g beetroot 

100g red capsicum 

10g Ginger

30g Coriander

100g Cucumber 

100g Carrot

170g Passion fruit pulp

120g Raspberries

120g Blueberries

Juice of 1 green lime


Direction:

Put all the ingredients into the blender and blend till smooth

Pour into the jar and put in the fridge
Take 1 jar and drink it first thing in the morning 
You will need:

7 jars

Blender or NutriBullet
Ingredients for the Green Juice:

1 litre coconut water 

1 Granny Smith Green Apple

1 banana

1 kiwi

10g Ginger

30g Coriander

100g Cucumber 

50g Baby spinach

80g Kale

Juice of 1 green lime


Directions:

Put all the ingredients into the blender and blend till smooth

Pour into the jar and keep in the fridge 

Take 1 jar and drink every night  

Leave a Reply

